Meet our most valued speakers

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages


Gina Domanig (Moderator)Managing Partner, Emerald Technology Ventures, Switzerland

Prof Miranda Schreurs (Moderator)Chair of Environmental and Climate Policy, Technical University of Munich, Germany

Dr Amani Abou-ZeidCommissioner for Infrastructure and Energy, African Union, Ethiopia

Rana AdibExecutive Director, Renewable Energy Policy Network for the 21st Century (REN 21), Germany

Andrés AllamandMinister of Foreign Affairs, Chile

Dang Hoang AnVice Minister, Vietnam Ministry of Industry and Trade, Vietnam

Dr Corina ApachiţeHead of Artificial Intelligence and Big Data Solutions, Continental Automotive, Germany

James ArbibFounder, RethinkX, United Kingdom

Dr Seleshi Bekele AwulachewMinister of Water, Irrigation and Energy, Ethiopia

Thiago BarralPresident of the Energy Research Office (EPE), Brazil

Antonella BattagliniCEO of the Renewables Grid Initiative (RGI), Germany

Kersti BergeDirector for Energy and Climate Change, Scottish Government

Dr Fatih BirolExecutive Director, International Energy Agency (IEA)

Dr Maximilian BockInvestment Manager, High-Tech Gründerfonds, Germany

Francesco La CameraDirector-General, International Renewable Energy Agency (IRENA)

Myriam CastaniéStrategy Manager, European Federation of citizen energy cooperatives (ReScoop.eu), France

Alix ChambrisVice President Group Public Affairs and Sustainability, Viessmann Group, Germany

Prof Chems-Eddine ChitourMinister of Energy Transition and Renewable Energies, Algeria

Rolando Castro CórdobaVice Minister of Energy, Costa Rica

Alexandra DeckerManager Public Affairs Germany & Central Europe, CEMEX (Mexico)

Marieke Van DoorninckDeputy Mayor, City of Amsterdam, Netherlands

Fatih DönmezMinister, Ministry of Energy and Natural Resources, Turkey

Dr Jochen EickholtMember of the Executive Board, Siemens Energy, Germany

Dr Mohamed Shaker El-MarkabiMinister of Electricity and Renewable Energy, Egypt

Patricia EspinosaExecutive Secretary of UN Climate Change

Andreas FeichtState Secretary, Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy, Germany

João Pedro Matos FernandesMinister of Environment and Energy Transition, Portugal

Dr Alan FinkelSpecial Advisor to the Australian Government on Low Emissions Technology, Australia

Sabine FrankExecutive Director, Carbon Market Watch, Germany

Bianca de Bruijn-van der GaagHead of Real Estate Financing, ING-DiBa, Netherlands

Udaya GammanpilaMinister of Energy, Sri Lanka

Rocío Nahle GarcíaSecretary of Energy, Mexico

Leonore GewesslerFederal Minister for Climate Action, Environment, Energy, Mobility, Innovation and Technology, Austria

Regine GüntherSenator for Environment, Transport and Climate Protection, Berlin, Germany

Pekka HaavistoMinister for Foreign Affairs, Finland

Walburga HemetsbergerCEO, SolarPower Europe, Belgium

Sophie HoweFuture Generations Commissioner for Wales

Dr Werner HoyerPresident of the European Investment Bank (EIB)

Jo-Jo HubbardCo-Founder & CEO, Electron, United Kingdom

Wendy HughesManager Carbon Markets and Innovation, World Bank, USA

Jan IJspeertCEO, BAE Batterien, Germany

Ihsan Abdul Jabbar IsmaaelMinister of Oil, Iraq

Prof Meike JippDirector, Institute of Transport Research German Aerospace Center, Germany

Juan Carlos JobetMinister of Energy, Chile

Dan JørgensenMinister for Climate, Energy and Utilities, Denmark

Stefan KapfererCEO, 50Hertz, Germany

Prof Claudia KemfertHead, Department of Energy, Transportation, Environment, German Institute of Economic Research (DIW Berlin), Germany

Ambassador Michael Klor-BerchtoldFederal Foreign Office, Germany

Fermin KoopBETD Media Fellow Competition Winner 2020, Argentina

Joanne KubbaSenior Director, Public Policy, Uber, Netherlands

Alok KumarState Secretary, Ministry of Power, Government of India

Dr Michal KurtykaMinister of Climate and Environment, Poland

Antje LeendertseState Secretary, Federal Foreign Office, Germany

Shanqing LinVice Minister, National Energy Administration, China

Tamsyn Lonsdale-SmithWinner Green Recovery Challenge

Luigi di MaioForeign Minister, Italy

Dorah MaremaPortfolio Head-Municipal Sustainability, South African Local Government Association (SALGA), South Africa

Darío MartinezSecretary of Energy, Argentina

Dr Ajay MathurDirector General, International Solar Alliance (ISA), India

Jane McDonaldExecutive Vice President IISD, Canada

Diego MesaMinister of Mines and Energy, Colombia

Hilda Flavia NakabuyeClimate Activist, Fridays for Future, Uganda

Maria NettoSector Principal Specialist, Financial Markets, Inter-American Development Bank (IDB)

Damilola OgunbiyiCEO & Special Representative of the UN Secretary-General for Sustainable Energy for All (SE4All) & Co-Chair of UN-Energy, Nigeria

Marisol OropezaCreator and Coordinator, Heat Changers Initiative and Business and Marketing Strategist, matters.mx, Germany & Mexico

Martina OttoHead, Cities Unit, UNEP/GlobalABC Secretariat

Seamus O’ReganMinister of Natural Resources, Canada

Omar PaganiniMinster of Industry, Energy and Mining, Uruguay

Felipe Bayón PardoPresident & CEO, Ecopetrol, Colombia

Piero PelizzaroChief Resilience Officer, Milan Municipality, Italy

Dr Simone PeterPresident, German Renewable Energy Federation (BEE), Germany

Barbara PompiliMinister of the Ecological Transition, France

Markus RauramoCEO, Fortum, Finland

Teresa Ribera RodríguezDeputy Prime Minister and Minister for the Ecological Transition and Demographic Challenge, Spain

Ann RosenbergSenior Vice President for Sustainable Development, Wood plc

Abdulaziz bin SalmanMinister of Energy, Saudi Arabia

Rebecca SandsWinner Green Recovery Challenge

Felix SeebachEnergy & Climate Policy Head, BASF, Germany

Nikolai ShulginovMinister of Energy, Russia

Kadri SimsonEuropean Commissioner of Energy

Gauri SinghDeputy Director-General, IRENA

Dr Elnur SoltanovDeputy Minister of Energy, Azerbaijan

Simonetta SommarugaMember of the Federal Council, Head of the Federal Department of Environment, Transport, Energy and Communications, Switzerland

Dr Jorge Rivera StaffEnergy Secretary, Panamá

Tinne Van der StraetenMinister of Energy, Belgium

Ine Marie Eriksen SøreideMinister of Foreign Affairs, Norway

Nino TandilashviliDeputy Minister of Environmental Protection and Agriculture, Georgia

Norbert TaphornArea Manager Africa & Asia-Pacific, Tesvolt GmbH, Germany

Arifin TasrifMinister of Energy and Mineral Resources of the Republic of Indonesia

Angus TaylorMinister for Energy and Emissions Reduction, Australia

Claude TurmesMinister for Energy & Minister for Spatial Planning, Luxembourg

Christelle VerstraetenSenior Director European Policy, ChargePoint, Netherlands

Yuriy VitrenkoMinister of Energy of Ukraine

Dr Angela WilkinsonSecretary General & CEO, World Energy Council, United Kingdom

Dr Megan WoodsMinister of Energy and Resources, New Zealand

Geert van de WouwVice President, Shell Ventures, Netherlands

Yeon-chul YooAmbassador and Deputy Minister for Climate Change, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, South Korea

Pei-Hua YuBETD Media Fellow Competition Winner, Freelance Journalist, China

Dr Jürgen ZattlerDirector-General for International Development Policy, 2030 Agenda, Climate, German Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development, Germany

Hala ZawatiMinister of Energy and Mineral Resources, Jordan